Skip to content

Ella Fitzgerald & Joe Pass – Easy Living (1986/2011) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Ella Fitzgerald & Joe Pass – Easy Living (1986/2011)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 64:57 minutes | 1,16 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download – Source: | © Original Jazz Classics

Originally released in 1986, this gorgeous duet album paired two titans of jazz: the silken-voiced Ella Fitzgerald and guitar master Joe Pass. The two move through this set of standards with seemingly telepathic interplay and sensitivity.

For her third duo recording with guitarist Joe Pass, Ella Fitzgerald swings 15 mostly familiar standards that range from “My Ship” and “Don’t Be That Way” to “Why Don’t You Do Right?” and “On a Slow Boat to China.” At 66, her voice was visibly fading, although her charm and sense of swing were still very much present. But this album is not one of her more significant recordings, other than being one of the final chapters.

01 – My Ship
02 – Don’t Be That Way
03 – My Man
04 – Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me
05 – The Days of Wine and Roses
06 – Easy Living
07 – I Don’t Stand a Ghost of a Chance with You
08 – Love for Sale
09 – Moonlight in Vermont
10 – On Green Dolphin Street
11 – Why Don’t You Do Right?
12 – By Myself
13 – I Want a Little Girl
14 – I’m Making Believe
15 – On a Slow Boat to China
16 – Don’t Be That Way (Take 3, Alternate)
17 – Love for Sale (Take 1, Alternate)


%d bloggers like this: