Skip to content

Eight Strings & a Whistle – And Nothing Remains the Same (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Eight Strings & a Whistle – And Nothing Remains the Same (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 01:01:21 minutes | 531 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Ravello Records

On AND NOTHING REMAINS THE SAME from Eight Strings & a Whistle and Navona Records, the flute-viola-cello trio explores the constant cycle of transformation that defines human existence. Since 1998, Eight Strings & a Whistle have earned a reputation for championing Baroque, Classical, and Romantic repertoire while also premiering new works from living composers. AND NOTHING REMAINS THE SAME focuses on the music of contemporary composers, some of whom composed their pieces specifically for the trio. The performances heard on the album offer a rewarding and intimate listening experience with a deeply evocative sound rife with stark dissonance and rich harmony.

1. Loki’s Lair (06:48)
2. Maqām: I. Moderately Slow (03:10)
3. Maqām: II. Moderately (01:44)
4. Maqām: III. Slowly (03:23)
5. Maqām: IV. Moderately (02:11)
6. Maqām: V. Slow and Somewhat Freely (03:53)
7. 2 Journeys: No. 1, Third Eye (06:15)
8. 2 Journeys: No. 2, The Inward Journey (05:46)
9. And Nothing Remains the Same (06:45)
10. Eidos II (08:33)
11. Souls (Live) (12:53)


%d bloggers like this: