Skip to content

Edvard Grieg – Violin Sonatas, Opp. 18, 13 & 45 – Daniela Cammarano, Alessandro Deljavan (2015) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Edvard Grieg – Violin Sonatas, Opp. 18, 13 & 45 – Daniela Cammarano, Alessandro Deljavan (2015)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 01:16:41 minutes | 1,21 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Q0buz | Artwork: Digital Booklet | © ÆVEA
Recorded: 14th X 2014, Kulturni Center Lojze Bratuž, Gorica

The 3 Violin Sonatas by Edvard Grieg are a mixture of German and Austrian traditions with the Nordic folk. The experience at the Leipzig Conservatory, where the strong influence of Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy and Robert Schumann was felt, and the trips to Italy, especially Rome, where Grieg met Franz Liszt, contributed greatly to the formation of the style of the Norwegian composer. Similarly of crucial importance were the years he spent in Copenhagen where he completed his studies under the guidance of the Danish composer Niels W. Gade.
The complete Sonatas for violin and piano are included in this album signed by the well-matched couple Cammarano-Deljavan who has already recorded the works by Johannes Brahms and Anton Rubinstein. The 7-mic recording by Alessandro Simonetto is fully dynamic and realistic.


Edvard Grieg (1843 – 1907)
Violin Sonata No. 1 in F major, Op. 8
1. I. Allegro con brio 10:04
2. II. Allegretto quasi andantino 05:40
3. III. Allegro molto vivace 09:40

Violin Sonata No. 2 in G major, Op. 13
4. I. Lento doloroso – Allegro vivace 10:22
5. II. Allegretto tranquillo 07:30
6. III. Allegro animato 06:25

Violin Sonata No. 3 in C minor, Op. 45
7. I. Allegro molto ed appassionato 10:25
8. II. Allegretto espressivo alla romanza 07:57
9. III. Allegro animato 08:40

Daniela Cammarano, violin
Alessandro Deljavan, piano


%d bloggers like this: