Skip to content

Eddy Arnold – Songs of the Young World (1969/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Eddy Arnold – Songs of the Young World (1969/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 35:21 minutes | 770 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | ©  RCA – Legacy

Eddy Arnold’s evolution from a hillbilly singer to a middle-of-the-road pop balladeer was gradual enough that he continued to be identified with country music even when his albums contained not a whit of country. His late-’60s singles often appeared simultaneously on the pop, country, and adult contemporary charts, and his repertoire came to include some surprisingly modern pop songs. His 1969 album Songs of the Young World contains his Top Ten hit “They Don’t Make Love Like They Used To” and inevitable versions of the country-pop hits “Witchita Lineman” and “Little Green Apples.” “Tender Is Her Name,” with its flutes and lazy soul vibe, shows what a short distance Arnold would have had to travel at this stage to turn into a deep-voiced Bobby Goldsboro. In 1973 RCA’s Camden imprint reissued Songs of the Young World under the title I Love How You Love Me. ~ Greg Adams

01. Since You’ve Been Loving Me
02. Little Green Apples
03. Wichita Lineman
04. I Love How You Love Me
05. The Sunshine Belongs to Me
06. They Don’t Make Love Like They Used To
07. I Get Baby On My Mind
08. Tender Is Her Name
09. Take a Little Time
10. Sweet Marilyn
11. I’m In Love with You
12. Suddenly My Thoughts Are All of You


%d bloggers like this: