Skip to content

Eddie Higgins – Standards by Request, Solo Piano – 2nd Day (2008) [Japan 2016] SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Eddie Higgins – Standards by Request, Solo Piano – 2nd Day (2008) [Japan 2016]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 60:07 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,46 GB
or DSD64 Stereo (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Covers | 2,38 GB
or FLAC (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/44,1 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 527 MB

Here you have a second collection of standards requested by readers of Swing Journal. Forty of the top requests were given to Higgins and the plan was to record material for only one album. However, after recording 15 tracks on the first day – an extraordinary feat in itself – Higgins wanted to continue. So another recording took place the next day where Higgins recorded another 15 tracks. No music sheets were involved. Higgins is so talented as a pianist that his own arranging and pacing of tunes – as well as its spontaneous arrangement – were highly successful. The producer didn’t feel the need to change a thing.


01. If Dreams Come True
02. Dancing In The Dark
03. I Didn’t Know About You
04. How Long Has This Been Going On
05. I Don’t Know What Time It Was
06. Don’t Explain
07. Ill Wind
08. In A Sentimental Mood
09. Brownsburg Blues
10. Corcovado
11. Street Of Dreams
12. Time On My Hands
13. My One And Only Love
14. The Things We Did Last Summer
15. By Myself

Eddie Higgins – piano

Produced, Mixed & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Shuji Kitamura.
Recorded on August 30, 2008 at The Audio City Studio in Tokyo, Japan.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-87.





%d bloggers like this: