Skip to content

Eddie Harris – I Need Some Money (1974/2011) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Eddie Harris – I Need Some Money (1974/2011)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 45:09 minutes | 1,45 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Rhino Atlantic

I Need Some Money is an album by American jazz saxophonist Eddie Harris recorded in 1974 and released on the Atlantic label.

The Allmusic review stated “Eddie Harris finally steps out as a singer in the first of a series of humorous hard-luck songs that would be the flagships of his next few LPs… In any case, the thing he still does best here is ride a groove, the best of which is the extremely danceable… There are indications, though, that Harris’ repertoire of funk sax licks is beginning to run a bit thin”.


1. Eddie Harris – I Need Some Money
2. Eddie Harris – Get on Down
3. Eddie Harris – Time to Do Your Thing
4. Eddie Harris – Carnival
5. Eddie Harris – I Don’t Want Nobody
6. Eddie Harris – Bumpin
7. Various Interprets – That’s It


%d bloggers like this: