Skip to content

Eddie Allen Quintet – Remembrance (1993) [Japan 2019] SACD ISO + DSF DSD64 + Hi-Res FLAC

Eddie Allen Quintet – Remembrance (1993) [Japan 2019]
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 63:08 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 2,54 GB
or DSD64 2.0 (from SACD-ISO to Tracks.dsf) > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | Front/Rear Covers | 2,49 GB
or FLAC (carefully converted & encoded to tracks) 24bit/48 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 784 MB

Trumpeter, composer, arranger, author from Milwaukee, …Eddie Allen is one of the more versatile musicians on the New York scene. He’s called upon to play everything from jazz (big band as well as small ensembles) to R&B/Pop to Latin to symphonic to Broadway, and everything in between. He’s worked with such jazz greats as Art Blakey, Billy Harper, Randy Weston, Dizzy Gillespie, Henry Threadgill, Bobby Watson, Jon Faddis, Benny Carter, Panama Francis, Joe Henderson and Steve Turre. He has recorded and performed with, as well as composed for: Louis Hayes, Lester Bowie, Jack McDuff, Etta Jones & Houston Person, Mongo Santamaria, Chico Freeman, Charli Persip, Vanessa Rubin and Muhal Richard Abrams.


01. Nudge
02. Remenbrance
03. Sarah
04. It’s The Nights I Like
05. Baptized In The Fire
06. Once In A While
07. The Spoiler
08. I Can’t Explain
09. To Those Who Unselfishly Gave
10. Later

Eddie Allen – trumpet, flugelhorn
Donald Harrison – alto and soprano saxophone
Kenny Barron – piano
Rufus Reid – bass
Carl Allen – drums

Produced & Mastered by Tetsuo Hara. Engineered by Paul Wickliffe.
Recorded on September 5-6, 1993 at Skyline Studio in New York.
Venus Hyper Magnum Sound Direct Mix. VENUS Japan # VHGD-334.





%d bloggers like this: