Ed Ames – The Windmills of Your Mind (1969/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Ed Ames – The Windmills of Your Mind (1969/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 29:10 minutes | 650 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

The youngest of four brothers, he began to sing with Joe, Gene, and Vic in the late ’40s. The Ames Brothers hit the Top Ten three times between 1954 and 1957, and starred in their own series in 1955. After the group broke up in 1959, Ames traveled to New York to study acting; he appeared in a few stage productions and then accepted a role in the series Daniel Boone playing Mingo the Indian. He began recording again in 1964, eventually notching seven hits in the charts, including 1967’s Top Ten single “My Cup Runneth Over.” Twelve albums were eventually released from the mid-’60s to early ’70s, including The Best of Ed Ames (1969).

01. I Just Can’t Help Believin’
02. (Sittin’ On) The Dock of the Bay
03. Happy Heart
04. To Say Goodbye to Anne
05. Traces
06. If I Ever Get to Saginaw Again
07. The Windmills of Your Mind (from “The Thomas Crown Affair”)
08. Proud Mary
09. Feelings
10. I’ll Stay Lonely
11. Son of a Travelin’ Man