Eberhard Budziat – Alles im Fluss – Die Remstalsinfonie (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Eberhard Budziat – Alles im Fluss – Die Remstalsinfonie (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 54:41 minutes | 1,01 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Chaos

Born in Esslingen in 1961 and rooted as a trombonist in the Swabian Musikverein (Esslingen / Liebersbronn), Eberhard Budziat was fully immersed in the groove of jazz during his studies in jazz and composition, as a versatile musician and composer Munich returned to its Swabian homeland. He lives since 8 years now with his wife in Korb in Remstal. During this time, he was inspired by his adopted home, the history and stories of the Remstals and the stories of the people living here. The result is the Remstalsinfonie. “Everybody needs a home. The Rembrandt Symphony expresses how I experience the region in which I have resided myself. “

Eberhard Budziat describes with his music how he experiences the region along the Rems: musically jazzy in the first movement the morning traffic jam on the main road, where many music from the car windows mix to completely new sounds, a wine festival with a cha-cha Cha ramble through different keys in the second part. In the third movement “Swab Soul” (the “Swabian soul”) it becomes soulful and solemn and in movement 4 of the symphony “Kibudzi” he tells in Klezmer style about his Eastern European neighbors and their family celebrations in the adjacent garden.

Touching and moving Eberhard Budziat’s compositions, they are powerful, passionate, thoughtful and tender. He combines the sounds of our homeland with the wide world, with Eastern European coloring and South American rhythms. The great jazz musicians of his band complete the pieces with expressive solos.

Vincent Klink, in turn, was inspired by the colorful music. In his self-proclaimed texts Vincent Klink addresses the Swabian spirit of contradiction, historical and current topics, from the source of the Rems along to the Hechtkopf in Neckarrems.

01. Prolog
02. Ein Konzert der Weltmusik
03. Dimineata La Distribuitorul, Remstalsinfonie: 1. Satz
04. Die Quelle
05. Der Schwäbische Widerspruchsgeist
06. Schubert und Schubert
07. Im Weinviertel
08. Beim Weinfest, Remstalsinfonie: 2. Satz
09. Heimatklänge im Hier und Jetzt
10. Swab Soul – Die Schwäbische Seele, Remstalsinfonie: 3. Satz
11. Gelungene Integration
12. Kibudzi, Remstalsinfonie: 4. Satz
13. Turm zu Babel
14. Fleischküchle und Maultaschen
15. Epilog
16. Let’s Go to the Koko

Dizzy Krisch, vibraphone
Stefan Koschitzki, saxophones
Andreas Francke, saxophones
Jürgen Bothner, saxophones
Wolfgang Fuhr, saxophones
Bari Christoph Beck, saxophones
Christian Mück, trumpet
Jens Müller, trumpet
Sepp Herzog, trumpet
Ralf Reichert, trumpet
Eberhard Budziat, trombone
Uli Röser, trombone
Fabian Beck, trombone
Stephan Kirsch, trombone
Jens Loh, bass
William Lecompte, piano, keyboards
Felix Schrack, drums, percussion