Skip to content

Dreamers’ Circus – A Little Symphony (2013) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88.2kHz]

Dreamers’ Circus – A Little Symphony (2013)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/88.2 kHz  | Time – 1:00:39 minutes | 1,03 GB | Genre: Folk
Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | © GO’ Danish Folk Music
Recorded: “The Village“, Copenhagen in February 2013

Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen, Ale Carr og Nikolaj Busk has once again created new musical heights in the borderland between the styles of Scandinavian fiddle tunes and classical music. Since their debut EP Dreamers Circus, they have made a lot of projects including many concerts with the Copenhagen Phil and The Danish String Quartet, Kristian Leth (front singer in the band The William Blakes) a.o. which also set it’s clear footmark on this recording.
Kristian Leth says: “Their ambitious and youthful virtuosity is aced with that new connection, that old freshness”.

1. Idas Första 3:49
2. Snabbsen 4:20
3. Prelude 1:44
4. A Little Symphony 5:05
5. Carrousel Prime 3:02
6. Fuglsang Jig 3:40
7. When Harlequin Sleeps 5:39
8. Nikolajs Første Styk’ 4:52
9. Night Spectacular 4:30
10. Quantum Fantasy 4:21
11. Julpolskan 8:33
12. Dreamers’ Beginning 3:56
13. Circus Continuum 7:16

Dreamers’ Circus:
Ale Carr: cittern, acoustic guitar, octave cittern, double bass, grand piano
Nikolaj Busk: grand piano, accordion, harmonium, hammer spinet, moog, vibraphone
Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen: violin, harmonium, grand piano, vibraphone, hammer spinet

The Danish String Quartet:
Frederik Øland: 1st violin on track 2, 12 and 14, Rune Tonsgaard Sørensen: 2nd violin on
track 2 and 14, Asbjørn Nørgaard: viola on track 2, 12 and 14, Fredrik Sjölin: cello on track 2,
10, 12 and 14. Featuring: Olle Davidsson: double bass on track 2 and 14

The European Traveling Brass Carnival:
Kasper Tranberg: trumpet & cornet, Ketil Duckert: trumpet, Johan Åhnberg: horn, Jakob
Keiding: horn, Páll Sólstein: horn, Johannes Undisz: horn, Gustav Rasmussen: trombone,
Jakob Johansen: trombone, David Clemmensen: bass trombone, Arvid Lorimer Olsson:
tuba. Featuring: Benjamin Fox: timpanis on “Prelude”, Marta Zych: gong on “Julpolskan” – Very special guest on “Julpolskan”, Rishab Prasanna, playing the heavenly bansuri


%d bloggers like this: