Skip to content

Doug Webb – Fast Friends (2018) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Doug Webb – Fast Friends (2018)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz  | Time – 55:31 minutes | 666 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Posi-Tone Records

Saxophonist extraordinaire Doug Webb returns to the scene with a little help from a few of his “Fast Friends” on his eighth release for Posi-Tone. This hard hitting session features the inspired virtuosity of Michael Dease on trombone, the cool comping of Mitchel Forman on piano, the steady underpinning of Chris Colangelo on bass, and the bombastic metrics of Roy McCurdy on drums. Not one to be outdone, Webb continues to scintillate and astonish with his effortless mastery of the idiom and technical prowess on his instrument. With an amazing combination of talent, brilliant performances, and an exciting program of music, including several amazing new original compositions, Doug Webb’s latest record “Fast Friends“ is sure to bring bright moments to jazz fans everywhere.

1. Last Trane To Georgia 04:23
2. Friends Again 04:57
3. High Groove, Low Feedback 04:35
4. Surfing The Webb 05:15
5. Ah-Leu-Cha 06:23
6. Dease Things 04:31
7. Dream Stepper 05:48
8. A Night In Tunisia 05:04
9. Dig Doug 05:07
10. The Things We Did Last Summer 04:35
11. Nopoló 04:53

Doug Webb – sax
Michael Dease – trombone
Mitchel Forman – piano
Chris Colangelo – bass
Roy McCurdy – drums


%d bloggers like this: