Skip to content

Dottie West and Don Gibson – Dottie West & Don Gibson (1969/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Dottie West and Don Gibson – Dottie West & Don Gibson (1969/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 32:20 minutes | 725 MB | Genre: Country
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

This album was successful. Two singles from this album were also successful. The most successful was “Rings of Gold”, which reached No. 2 on the Billboard Country charts in 1969. All the songs in this album are duets, both with Gibson and West. “Rings of Gold” helped Dottie West’s career, because it became her biggest hit up to that point. It also revitalized Don Gibson’s career as a solo artist. The other single from the album, “Sweet Memories” was a Top 40 hit, reaching No. 32. Their duet partnership would last into the next year, with another Top 10 hit, but they never recorded another album together. This album reached No. 21 on the “Top Country Albums” chart in 1969.

01. Til I Can’t Take It Anymore
02. Rings of Gold
03. How’s the World Treating You
04. Final Examination
05. I Love You Because
06. Sweet Dreams
07. Let’s Wait a Little Longer
08. Set Me Free
09. Sweet Memories
10. I’ll Never Stand In Your Way
11. Lovin’ Season
12. When I Stop Dreaming


%d bloggers like this: