Skip to content

Diana Panton – To Brazil with Love (Remastered) (2011/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Diana Panton – To Brazil with Love (Remastered) (2011/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:01:32 minutes | 1,29 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © 2xHD

“Each delightful track is an exquisitely manicured musical facet, set firmly in the Brazilian idiom and seamlessly sung in French and English by Panton. Her diaphanous vocal sound never insists and her high speed vibrato is like the beat of a hummingbird’s heart – natural, untainted and pure.” – The Whole Note

Hearing Diana’s voice is like catching the sound of a thrush in the middle of a long Canadian winter, warm, sweet and pure. Her subtle near-whisper voice is a perfect fit for bossa-nova as she draws you elegantly and naturally into this sensual world. Each delightful track in this JUNO nominated tribute to the samba and bossa nova traditions of Brazil incites the carefree aura of youth and freedom and is an exquisitely manicured music artifact, set firmly in the Brazilian idiom.

Nominated also for the Canadian and an American Independent Music Award, the simple and pure quality of her music, blended together with a sweet and wistful voice is a very enticing combination. This is a perfect jewel of an album

01. Samba Saravah
02. This Happy Madness
03. The Telephone Song
04. Manha De Carnaval
05. So Nice
06. Is It Really You?
07. The Night Has A Thousand Eyes
08. Dans Mon Ile
09. Felicidade
10. Tu Sais Je Vais T’aimer
11. Dreamer
12. And I Love Him
13. Fais Comme L’oiseau
14. Que Reste-t-il De Nos Amoure?

Diana Panton, vocals
Maninho Costa, vocals, drums, percussion
Bill McBirnie, flute
Kiki Misumi, cello
Reg Schwager, guitar
Silas Silva, drums, percussion
Don Thompson, bass, piano, vibraphone

Digitally remastered


%d bloggers like this: