Skip to content

DGM – Tragic Separation (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

DGM – Tragic Separation (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 56:40 minutes | 705 MB | Genre: Metal
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Frontiers Records s.r.l.

Italian progressive metal masters DGM will release their long awaited 10th studio album, “Tragic Separation” this October. It follows the band’s acclaimed release of “The Passage” in 2016.

DGM started writing new music in the spring of 2019 with the overall process taking almost one entire year since it was the band’s desire to push themselves beyond any previous boundaries set by their previous works. Truly, no small feat given the band’s catalog. The end result is “Tragic Separation” an album where the band ticks all the boxes of the Progressive Metal genre, but adds more and more of their own personal identity and approach.

You can still find all the trademark elements of DGM’s sound with sweeping choruses, technical passages, lightning fast fretwork, big vocals, and bombastic transitions, but the care and the dedication to the songwriting emerges in phenomenal songs which carefully encompass everything that goes from Symphony X to a more classic hard rock sound, even giving a nod to the Kansas sound in the title track. The playing is faultless as usual and the melodies are perfectly woven into the killer guitars, epic keyboards, and pounding drums.

Not only are the songs presented her simply great music, but “Tragic Separation” is a concept album about life and everyone’s path they go down between the choices they make and the subsequent consequences they bring to human lives. Among the doubts and second thoughts about the choices made, there is one that echoes in the protagonist’s soul: what if the answer for everything was the path itself? An unanswered question which is another starting point for a new quest… another beginning.

1. Flesh and Blood (07:35)
2. Surrender (05:40)
3. Fate (05:46)
4. Hope (05:25)
5. Tragic Separation (07:37)
6. Stranded (05:35)
7. Land of Sorrow (05:04)
8. Silence (05:54)
9. Turn Back Time (05:45)
10. Curtain (02:19)


%d bloggers like this: