Skip to content

Descendents – 9th & Walnut (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Descendents – 9th & Walnut (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/44,1kHz | Time – 25:12 minutes | 322 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Epitaph

9th & Walnut is where our first practice room was, in Frank’s sister’s garage,” Stevenson recalls. “His brother and sister lived there, and “The Pagan Babies”, Frank’s band with his brothers, played there too. Some of these songs were written when Frank was only 14 years old.” When the band reconvened to record them, it was just like the earliest days: “We just fell right into our old mode. It was so natural.”

Also included are freshly recorded versions of the MGTC outtake “Like the Way I Know,” Descendents’ debut tracks “Ride the Wild” and “It’s a Hectic World” (heard here for the first time with vocals by Milo), and the Dave Clark Five’s “Glad All Over”-given the full Descendents treatment.

01. Descendents – Sailor’s Choice
02. Descendents – Crepe Suzette
03. Descendents – You Make Me Sick
04. Descendents – Lullaby
05. Descendents – Nightage
06. Descendents – Baby Doncha Know
07. Descendents – Tired of Being Tired
08. Descendents – I’m Shaky
09. Descendents – Grudge
10. Descendents – Mohicans
11. Descendents – Like the Way I Know
12. Descendents – It’s A Hectic World
13. Descendents – To Remember
14. Descendents – Yore Disgusting
15. Descendents – It’s My Hair
16. Descendents – I Need Some
17. Descendents – Ride the Wild
18. Descendents – Glad All Over


%d bloggers like this: