Skip to content

Dervish – The Great Irish Songbook (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Dervish – The Great Irish Songbook (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:03:08 minutes | 681 MB | Genre: Pop
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Rounder

As one of the world’s most renowned and imaginative interpreters of Irish folk music, Dervish have devoted the last three decades to gently reinventing the traditional songs of their homeland. On their debut release for Rounder Records, the Sligo-based band take that effort to a new level by joining up with over a dozen luminaries across an eclectic range of genres. Featuring such beloved artists as Vince Gill, Steve Earle, and David Gray, The Great Irish Songbook both preserves the boundless spirit of each song and brings a whole new vitality to iconic traditional songs of their homeland, one that’s sure to endure for generations to come. Produced by Graham Henderson (a musician known for his work with artists like Sinéad O’Connor), The Great Irish Songbook delivers 13 of the most iconic and best-loved songs in the Irish tradition.

1. The Rambling Irishman (Feat. Cathy Jordan)
2. There’s Whisky in the Jar (Feat. The SteelDrivers)
3. Molly Malone (Feat. Imelda May)
4. The Galway Shawl (Feat. Steve Earle)
5. She Moved Through the Fair (Feat. Andrea Corr)
6. The Rocky Road to Dublin (Feat. Brendan Gleeson)
7. Down By the Sally Gardens (Feat. Kate Rusby)
8. On Raglan Road (Feat. Vince Gill)
9. Donal Og (Feat. Cathy Jordan)
10. The Fields of Athenry (Feat. Jamey Johnson)
11. The May Morning Dew (Feat. Rhiannon Giddens)
12. The West Coast of Clare (Feat. David Gray)
13. The Parting Glass (Feat. Abigail Washburn)


%d bloggers like this: