Skip to content

Dawn Chorus and the Infallible Sea – Liberamente (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Dawn Chorus and the Infallible Sea – Liberamente (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 47:28 minutes | 464 MB | Genre: Ambient
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Azure Vista Records

Second album from American trio Dawn Chorus and the Infallible Sea, consisting of zakè, Marc Ertel and Damien Duque. Together they’re creating soft-textured and slowly unfolding sonic landscapes, somewhere between guitar-oriented drone music and modern classical. Liberamente is the kind of album that demands attention and patience from the listener, yet it’s ultimately a very rewarding one.

Stylistically Dawn Chorus and the Infallible Sea sums up several decades of American soundscape and drone music, taking threads from Windy & Carl, Auburn Lull, and Stars of the Lid then weaves them into a contemporary, and sonically adventurous whole. On the surface it suggests simplicity, but dig deeper and the seven pieces on Liberamente reveals a rare compositional dexterity. This is minimalism at its finest.

1. Liberamente (07:06)
2. Silenzio Potente (07:10)
3. Dormi Bene, Spirito (05:53)
4. Lontana (04:04)
5. Ciclo (10:21)
6. Caduta del Cielo (04:06)
7. Drala (08:48)


%d bloggers like this: