Skip to content

David Russell – Cantigas de Santiago (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

David Russell – Cantigas de Santiago (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 58:23 minutes | 0,99 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Azica Records

David Russell joins Azica Records as releases his latest album of contemporary works written just for him. Classical guitarist David Russell is world renowned for his superb musicianship and inspired artistry, having earned the highest praise from audiences and critics alike. In recognition of his great talent and his international career, he was named a “Fellow of The Royal Academy of Music” in London in 1997. In May 2003 he was bestowed the great honor of being made “adopted son” of Es Migjorn, the town in Minorca where he grew up. Later the town named a street after him, “Avinguda David Russell”. David Russell spends his time touring the world, appearing regularly at prestigious halls in main cities, such as New York, London, Tokyo, Los Angeles, Madrid, Toronto or Rome. Concert-goers everywhere are in awe of his musical genius and inspired by his captivating stage presence. His love of his craft resonates through his flawless and seemingly effortless performance. The attention to detail and provocative lyrical phrasing suggest an innate understanding of what each individual composer was working to achieve, bringing to each piece a sense of adventure.

01. Goss: Cantigas de Santiago: No. 1, Quen a Virgen ben servir’a
02. Goss: Cantigas de Santiago: No. 2, Ondas do mare de Vigo
03. Goss: Cantigas de Santiago: No. 3, Como p’oden per sas culpas
04. Goss: Cantigas de Santiago: No. 4, Kyrie Trope
05. Goss: Cantigas de Santiago: No. 5, A madre de Deus
06. Goss: Cantigas de Santiago: No. 6, Ay ondas que eu vin veer
07. Goss: Cantigas de Santiago: No. 7, Non ‘e gran cousa se sabe
08. Dunne: Landmarks: No. 1, Camilliola
09. Dunne: Landmarks: No. 2, Canci’on
10. Dunne: Landmarks: No. 3, Reel Variations
11. Assad: Eli’s Portrait
12. Assad: Sandy’s Portrait: I. Prelude
13. Assad: Sandy’s Portrait: II. Passacaglia
14. Assad: Sandy’s Portrait: III. Toccata
15. Assad: David’s Portrait


%d bloggers like this: