Skip to content

David Nebel – Stravinsky & Glass: Violin Concertos (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

David Nebel – Stravinsky & Glass: Violin Concertos (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 47:46 minutes | 923 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Sony Classical

This breath-taking new album features exceptional works by two of the most important and influential composers of the 20th century: The Violin Concerto No.1 by American minimalist composer Philip Glass and Igor Stravinsky’s neoclassical Violin Concerto in D major This is the first release of Glass’s Violin Concerto No. 1 on Sony Classical. Glass’s Violin Concerto was his very first large-scale orchestral work. Premiered in New York City in 1987, the piece has been rarely recorded The young Swiss violinist, David Nebel (1996), recorded Stravinsky’s Violin Concerto with the Baltic Sea Philharmonic, and Glass’s Violin Concerto with the London Symphony Orchestra – both conducted by Kristjan Järvi


01. I. = 104 – = 120
02. II. = Ca. 108
03. III. = Ca. 150 – Coda. Poco meno = 104
04. I. Toccata
05. II. Aria I
06. III. Aria II
07. IV. Capriccio


%d bloggers like this: