Skip to content

David Bowie – Space Oddity (Tony Visconti 2019 Mix) (1969/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

David Bowie – Space Oddity (Tony Visconti 2019 Mix) (1969/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 48:45 minutes | 1,0 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Parlophone UK

50th anniversary edition of Bowie’s seminal album featuring a brand new mix by original producer Tony Visconti. Originally released 14th November 1969, the sophomore effort from Bowie was a big turning point from his 1967 debut. The album most famously introduces the character of Major Tom in Space Oddity which would go on to be one of his most enduring classics. The new mix of the album now features the title track of the boxset Conversation Piece restored to the track listing in its initially intended position before it was originally dropped due to time constraints of vinyl.

01. Space Oddity (Single Edit) (2019 Mix) (5:21)
02. Unwashed and Somewhat Slightly Dazed (2019 Mix) (6:19)
03. Letter To Hermione (2019 Mix) (2:34)
04. Cygnet Committee (2019 Tony Visconti Mix) (9:38)
05. Janine (2019 Mix) (3:21)
06. An Occasional Dream (2019 Mix) (2:57)
07. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (2019 Mix) (4:51)
08. Conversation Piece (2019 Mix) (3:11)
09. God Knows I’m Good (2019 Mix) (3:17)
10. Memory of a Free Festival (2019 Mix) (7:21)


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: