Skip to content

David Bowie – Serious Moonlight (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version) (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

David Bowie – Serious Moonlight (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version) (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:31:58 minutes | 1,92 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Parlophone UK

Previously unreleased live album recorded in Montreal in 1983. Originally mixed at the time by Bob Clearmountain, the double album captures Bowie on what at that time was his most successful tour.

Originally mixed at the time by Bob Clearmountain, the double album captures Bowie on what at that time was his most successful tour. Includes hit tracks such as “Heroes,” “Life On Mars?” “Rebel Rebel,” “Space Oddity,” and “Fame.”

The Serious Moonlight Tour was launched in May 1983 in support of David Bowie’s album Let’s Dance (1983). The tour opened at the Vorst Forest Nationaal, Brussels, on 18 May 1983 and ended in the Hong Kong Coliseum on 8 December 1983; 15 countries visited, 96 performances,[1] and over 2.6M tickets sold.[2] The tour garnered mostly favorable reviews from the press.

It was, at the time, his longest, largest and most successful concert tour to date, although it has since been surpassed in length, attendance and gross revenue by subsequent Bowie tours. The tour, designed to support Bowie’s latest album Let’s Dance, was initially designed to be a smaller tour, playing to the likes of sub-10,000-seat indoor venues around the world, similar to previous Bowie tours. However, the success of Let’s Dance caused unexpectedly high demand for tickets: there were 250,000 requests for 44,000 tickets at one show, for example, and as a result the tour was changed to instead play in a variety of larger outdoor and festival-style venues. The largest crowd for a single show during the tour was 80,000 in Auckland, New Zealand, while the largest crowd for a festival date was 300,000 at the US 83 Festival in California. The tour sold out at every venue it played.

01. Look Back In Anger (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
02. “Heroes” (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
03. What In The World (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
04. Golden Years (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
05. Fashion (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
06. Let’s Dance (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
07. Breaking Glass (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
08. Life On Mars? (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
09. Sorrow (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
10. Cat People (Putting Out Fire) (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
11. China Girl (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
12. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
13. Rebel Rebel (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
14. White Light / White Heat (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
15. Station To Station (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
16. Cracked Actor (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
17. Ashes To Ashes (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
18. Space Oddity / Band Introduction (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
19. Young Americans (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
20. Fame (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)
21. Modern Love (Live ’83, 2018 Remastered Version)

David Bowie, vocals, guitar, saxophone
Earl Slick, guitar
Carlos Alomar, guitar, backing vocals, music director
Carmine Rojas, bass
Tony Thompson, drums, percussion
Dave Lebolt, keyboards, synthesizers
Steve Elson, saxophones
Stan Harrison, saxophones, woodwinds
Lenny Pickett, saxophones, woodwinds
George Simms, backing vocals
Frank Simms, backing vocals

Digitally remastered


    Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

    %d bloggers like this: