Skip to content

Dave Brubeck – Re-Union (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Dave Brubeck – Re-Union (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/48 kHz | Time – 38:41 minutes | 382 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Vintage Recordings

David Warren Brubeck was an American jazz pianist and composer, considered one of the foremost exponents of cool jazz. Many of his compositions have become jazz standards including “In Your Own Sweet Way” and “The Duke”. Brubeck’s style ranged from refined to bombastic, reflecting both his mother’s classical training and his own improvisational skills. His music is known for employing unusual time signatures as well as superimposing contrasting rhythms, meters, and tonalities.

Often incorrectly attributed to Brubeck, the song “Take Five”, which has become a jazz standard, was composed by Brubeck’s long-time musical partner, alto saxophonist Paul Desmond Appearing on one of the top-selling jazz albums, Time Out, and written in time, “Take Five” has endured as a jazz classic associated with Brubeck.


1. Dave Brubeck – Strolling
2. Dave Brubeck – Shouts
3. Dave Brubeck – Prelude
4. Dave Brubeck – Divertimento
5. Dave Brubeck – Chorale
6. Dave Brubeck – Leo’s Place
7. Dave Brubeck – Darien Mode
8. Dave Brubeck – Pieta


%d bloggers like this: