Skip to content

Dave Brubeck – Live in Montreux ’82 (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Dave Brubeck – Live in Montreux ’82 (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:10:29 minutes | 1,37 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download  | Front Cover | © High Fidelity Masters

For its 16th edition, the Festival produces a poster signed by Jean Tinguely – the source of the Montreux Jazz Festival logo ; still used today as the official logo, it now qualifies as an internationally recognized brand. The Casino stage hosts Jackson Browne, Gilberto Gil, Jimmy Cliff, The Crusaders, Anita O’Day, The Dave Brubeck Quartet, Koko Taylor, Mink Deville, Sippie Wallace, Steve Miller Band, The Modern Jazz Quartet as well as Talking Heads, Milton Nascimento, The Lounge Lizards and Lionel Hampton accompanied by Lou Donaldson, Wynton and Brandford Marsalis. Spectators discover the supergroup A Gathering of Minds, composed of Jack Bruce, Billy Cobham, Didier Lockwood, David Sancious and Alan Holdsworth. Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble come to Montreux for the first time and the Festival welcomes a visitor – a local resident called David Bowie.

01. Benjamin Christopher David Brubeck
02. Big Bad Basie
03. Blue Rondo A La Turk
04. Improvisation
05. Koto Song
06. Lover Man
07. Ol’ Bill Basie
08. Take Five
09. Tritonis
10. What Did I Do To Be So Black And Blue

Dave Brubeck – piano
Randy Jones – drums
Chris Brubeck – bass
Bill Smith – clarinet


%d bloggers like this: