Skip to content

Dark Roast – Going Back, Moving Up! (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Dark Roast – Going Back, Moving Up! (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 35:02 minutes | 732 MB | Genre: Soul, Funk
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Jazzland Recordings

With a great name, this collective dusts off the raw sound of ’60s soul and revive the licks, groovy horns and funky beats with a distinctive personalized twist. If you’re a lover of D/troit, or American band Vintage Trouble, you’ll feel so welcome here.

Rhythmically built with a head-nodding, mid-tempo beat, Stuff I Need to Say is a feisty declaration of love. Lead singer Johan Hellands’ raspy, bold and dynamic vocals demand attention. And in true JB style, the background boys offer support in fitting bursts.

01. Gettin’ Ready for the Trip
02. Stuff I Need to Say
03. Running Away
04. What Time Do We Leave
05. Eva
06. Let Go
07. Spacetalk
08. Wait for You
09. Dark Roast Theme
10. Dark Shades Hiding Sharp Eyes
11. Brother
12. Northern Disco Lights
13. Watcha Gonna Do Now
14. Keeps on Going


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: