Skip to content

Dakota Staton – More Than The Most! (1959/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Dakota Staton – More Than The Most! (1959/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 29:39 minutes | 606 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RevOla

Recorded in 1959, this is one of Dakota Staton’s most consistently pleasing albums. The band is excellent (directed by Sid Feller), with good solo work from various members to go along with Dakota’s fine singing. Tune selection is very good, and there’s a good balance between slow ballads and quicker tempoed tunes. Highlights include IT’S YOU OR NO ONE, THE SONG IS ENDED, and EAST OF THE SUN. SOME DAYS IT’S MONDAY is downright sultry, a Staton specialty.


1. Dakota Staton – September In The Rain (Remastered)
2. Dakota Staton – Walkin’ By The River (Remastered)
3. Dakota Staton – East Of The Sun (Remastered)
4. Dakota Staton – I Could Make You Care (Remastered)
5. Dakota Staton – It’s You Or No One (Remastered)
6. Dakota Staton – High On A Windy Hill (Remastered)
7. Dakota Staton – My Heart Beats Like A Hammer (Remastered)
8. Dakota Staton – The Crazy Things We Do (Remastered)
9. Dakota Staton – Some Days It’s Monday (Remastered)
10. Dakota Staton – The Song Is Ended (But The Melody Lingers On) (Remastered)
11. Dakota Staton – Good-Bye (Remastered)
12. Dakota Staton – Love Walked In (Remastered)


%d bloggers like this: