Skip to content

Cornelia Horak & Richard Fuller – Britain’s Glory (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Cornelia Horak & Richard Fuller – Britain’s Glory (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:01:18 minutes | 1,06 GB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Booklet, Front Cover | © Gramola Records

Cornelia Horak traces Joseph Haydn’s years of travel in England in search of the dawn of Classical-era song. Together with Richard Fuller on fortepiano, an acknowledged expert in this era, the internationally renowned Austrian soprano applies her talents to the “original canzonettas” that the composer wrote in the mid-1790s, most of them on texts by his British friend Anne Hunter. They represent an elaborate further development of the German-language songs Haydn had written up to that point and form one of the starting points for the immediately proceeding flights of fancy in this genre.


1. Cornelia Horak – The Mermaid’s Song, Hob. XXVIa:25
2. Cornelia Horak – Recollection, Hob. XXVIa:26
3. Cornelia Horak – A Pastoral Song, Hob. XXVIa:27
4. Cornelia Horak – Despair, Hob. XXVIa:28
5. Cornelia Horak – Pleasing Pain, Hob. XXVIa:29
6. Cornelia Horak – Fidelity, Hob. XXVIa:30
7. Cornelia Horak – Sailor’s Song, Hob. XXVIa:31
8. Cornelia Horak – The Wanderer, Hob. XXVIa:32
9. Cornelia Horak – Sympathy, Hob. XXVIa:33
10. Cornelia Horak – She Never Told Her Love, Hob. XXVIa:34
11. Cornelia Horak – Piercing Eyes, Hob. XXVIa:35
12. Cornelia Horak – Content, Hob. XXVIa:36 (Transport of Pleasure)
13. Cornelia Horak – The Spirit’s Song, Hob. XXVIa:41
14. Cornelia Horak – O Tuneful Voice, Hob. XXVIa:42
15. Cornelia Horak – Antwort auf die Frage eines Mädchens, Hob. XXVIa:46


%d bloggers like this: