Skip to content

Concrete Blonde – Concrete Blonde (1986/2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Concrete Blonde – Concrete Blonde (1986/2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/192 kHz | Time – 37:57 minutes | 1,61 GB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © CAPITOL

This debut remains a stunning representation of the band’s musical heart. „Concrete Blonde“ has two very distinct approaches that find a way to coexist. One is a straight-ahead punkish abandon with dry-sounding drums (“Your Haunted Head” and “Still In Hollywood”) while the other features more involved production; drums wet with effects and layers of harmony vocals (“True” and “Song For Kim”). While the overall production of „Concrete Blonde“ places the album squarely in the mid-’80s, the strength of vocalist/bassist Johnette Napolitano’s songwriting and emotionally driven vocals makes it timeless for fans of the band. The band’s lovely cover of George Harrison’s “Beware Of Darkness” was the first of many songs the band dyed “Blonde.”

01. True
02. Your Haunted Head
03. Dance Along The Edge
04. Still In Hollywood
05. Song For Kim (She Said)
06. Beware Of Darkness
07. Over Your Shoulder
08. Little Sister
09. Make Me Cry
10. Cold Part Of Town
11. True

Johnette Napolitano, vocals, guitar, bass
James Andrew Mankey, guitar, bass
Earle Mankey, keyboards
Harry Rushakoff, drums

Produced by Earle Mankey, Concrete Blonde

Digitally remastered


%d bloggers like this: