Skip to content

Colosseum – Bread & Circuses (Remastered) (1997/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Colosseum – Bread & Circuses (Remastered) (1997/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 50:17 minutes | 570 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Repertoire Records (UK) Limited

Colosseum released five albums between 1969 and 1971. The world’s first ever Jazzrock group toured non-stop for nearly three years. The band finally broke-up after enjoying chart success in several countries. Twenty three years later, in 1994, Colosseum literally picked-up where they had left off, went back on the road again, played more than 60 dates Europe wide, and issued the “Lives Reunion Concerts 1994” album and video. During the tour, they began writing and demoing songs for a new album and the resultant “Bread & Circuses” was released in 1997. Further European touring activity took place as Colosseum re-awakened old fans and gained new support through the sheer quality of their songs and musical showmanship. In 2003, the band released a new studio album, “Tomorrow’s Blues” which stands as the final Colosseum recording to feature saxophonist, Dick Heckstall-Smith before he passed away.

1. Watching Your Every Move (04:03)
2. Bread & Circuses (03:37)
3. Wherever I Go (04:15)
4. High Time (04:06)
5. Big Deal (05:11)
6. The Playground (05:07)
7. No Pleasin’ (05:02)
8. I Could Tell You Tales (05:04)
9. Storms Behind The Breeze (04:42)
10. The One That Got Away (Instr.) (04:15)
11. The Other Side Of The Sky (04:42)


%d bloggers like this: