Skip to content

Colleen – The Tunnel and the Clearing (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Colleen – The Tunnel and the Clearing (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 37:04 minutes | 619 MB | Genre: Electronic, Ambient
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Thrill Jockey Records

Colleen is an aboundingly inventive composer and artist. For two decades Cécile Schott, as Colleen, has crafted welcoming, enchanting, and bewildering music. The multi-instrumentalist and vocalist’s timeless compositions make use of carefully selected tools to mold memories into transcendent splendor. The Tunnel and the Clearing finds Schott at her most vulnerable and confident, invoking contemplative and swirling organ processed through analog electronics, steady drum machine syncopations and her distinctive voice. On an album centered on processing the complicated washes of emotion through tribulations and revelations Colleen presents a vision of breathless clarity.

1. The Crossing (03:34)
2. Revelation (06:02)
3. Implosion-Explosion (05:33)
4. The Tunnel and the Clearing (06:09)
5. Gazing at Taurus – Santa Eulalia (04:56)
6. Gazing at Taurus – Night Sky Rumba (06:02)
7. Hidden in the Current (04:44)


%d bloggers like this: