Skip to content

Claudio Cruz – Song of the Black Swan (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Claudio Cruz – Song of the Black Swan (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/48kHz | Time – 01:05:49 minutes | 709 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Azul Music

SONG of the BLACK SWAN celebrates the meeting of two renowned artists on the world’s erudite scene at the height of their extraordinary careers.

Claudio Cruz is a conductor and violinist, awarded by the S~ao Paulo Association of arts critics (APCA) and the Latin Grammy, owner of acclaimed discography; Marcelo Bratke is an internationally renowned pianist, presenter of classical music programs, on several radio and television channels. It was exactly in the production of a series about Villa-Lobos for TV, that Bratke met Cruz, performing in duet, The Song Of The Black Swan, of Villa-Lobos. The musicians immediately noticed among themselves, a rare musical affinity, starting an exceptional partnership, which culminates in the recordings of this first album together, baptized with the title of the work that first connected them.

It is these inspired violin and piano duets that demonstrate the Fluidic connection and synergy of the musicians, interpreting a repertoire with works by great composers, such as Liszt, Tchaikovsky, Brahms, Kreisler, Mignone, Massenet, Chopin and of course, Villa-Lobos. Among the pieces executed with refinement and elegance, the sensitive tribute to Jo~ao Cruz-Father of Claudio – stands out in the composition sentiments of a Luthier.

1. Claudio Cruz – Song of the Black Swan
2. Claudio Cruz – 3 Alt-Wiener Tanzweisen: III. Sch”on Rosmarin
3. Claudio Cruz – Consolation No. 3 in D-Flat Major, S. 172
4. Claudio Cruz – String Quartet Op. 11: II. Andante Cantabile (Arr. for Violin and Piano)
5. Claudio Cruz – Hungarian Dance No. 17 in F Minor
6. Claudio Cruz – Valsa de Esquina No. 2 in B Minor
7. Claudio Cruz – La Vida Breve: Spanish Dance No. 1
8. Claudio Cruz – M’editation de Tha”is
9. Claudio Cruz – Czardas
10. Claudio Cruz – Orfeo ed Euridice, Wq. 30: Melodie (Arr. for Violin and Piano)
11. Claudio Cruz – Slavonic Dance No. 2, Op. 72
12. Claudio Cruz – Improviso No. 7, W096
13. Claudio Cruz – Nocturne No. 20 in C-Sharp Minor, Op. Posth.
14. Claudio Cruz – Cantabile in D Major, Op. 17, MS 109
15. Claudio Cruz – 3 Old Viennese Dances: II. Liebesleid
16. Claudio Cruz – Sentimentos de um Luthier


%d bloggers like this: