Claire Chevallier, Jos van Immerseel – Dvořák, Grieg & Brahms: Music for Piano Four Hands (2017) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Claire Chevallier, Jos van Immerseel – Dvořák, Grieg & Brahms: Music for Piano Four Hands (2017)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:11:24 minutes | 1,10 GB | Genre: Classical, Piano
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Alpha Classics

Jos van Immerseel and Claire Chevallier have enjoyed a close collaboration for many years now. Like Jos van Immerseel, Claire Chevallier loves period pianos; like him, she is a researcher and possesses her own collection of keyboard instruments.

After its recordings of works by Saint-Saëns for two pianos and works by Rachmaninoff for four hands, the duo devotes a programme to the dance with the famous Hungarian Dances of Johannes Brahms and the no less celebrated Slavonic Dances of Antonín Dvorák. The much more rarely played Norwegian Dances of Edvard Grieg and the five Spanish Dances of Moritz Moszkowski complete this trip around Europe.

A recording made on an authentic Carl Bechstein piano built in Berlin in 1870, from the personal collection of Jos van Immerseel.

Johannes Brahms (1833 – 1897)
Hungarian Dances, WoO 1
1 XI. Poco andante in D Minor 03:02
2 XII. Presto in D Minor 02:44
3 XIII. Andantino grazioso in D Major 01:46
4 XIV. Un poco andante in D Minor 01:42
5 XV. Allegretto grazioso in B-Flat Major 02:53
6 XVI. Con moto in F Minor 02:47
7 XVII. Andantino in F-Sharp Minor 03:42
8 XVIII. Molto vivace in D Major 01:38
9 XIX. Allegretto in B Minor 02:25
10 XX. Poco allegretto in E Minor 02:39
11 XXI. Vivace in E Minor 01:58

Edvard Grieg (1843 – 1907)
Norwegian Dances, Op. 35
12 I. Allegro moderato in D Minor 05:08
13 II. Allegretto tranquillo e grazioso in A Major 02:19
14 III. Allegro moderato alla marcia in G Major 02:02

Antonín Dvořák (1841 – 1904)
Slavonic Dances, Op. 46, B. 78
15 I. Furiant in C Major (Presto) 04:07
16 II. Dumka in E Minor (Allegretto scherzando – Allegro vivo) 05:05
17 III. Polka in A-Flat Major (Poco allegro) 03:50
18 IV. Sousedská in F Major (Tempo di menuetto) 06:14
19 V. Skocná in A Major (Allegro vivace) 03:40
20 VI. Sousedská in D Major (Allegretto scherzando) 04:47
21 VII. Skocná in C Minor (Allegro assai) 03:09
22 VIII. Furiant in G Minor (Presto) 03:47

Jos van Immerseel, piano
Claire Chevallier, piano


Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: