Skip to content

Cigarettes After Sex – Cry (2019/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Cigarettes After Sex – Cry (2019/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24bit/96kHz | Time – 40:25 minutes | 830 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Partisun Records

Cry is the second studio album by American ambient pop band Cigarettes After Sex, released through Partisan Records on October 25, 2019. It was preceded by the single “Heavenly”.

Their music has always given us that “feelin’ good” feeling, so why change tack now? With their androgynous vocals, ethereal guitars, weightless rhythms and sensual melodies, the aptly named Cigarettes After Sex would be foolish to change their style. Maybe that’s why Cry follows directly in the footsteps of their eponymous album from 2017, Cigarettes After Sex. In this second album, the Texans take their dreamy shoegaze and pop to a whole new level – it’s enchanting, cinematographic, sultry and bordering ever so slightly on erotic. All the way through Cry, Greg Gonzalez and his partners in crime Randall Miller, Jacob Tomsky and Josh Marcus have managed to make their ambient-pop music sound similar to that of Angelo Badalamenti, the usual composer for David Lynch’s productions. This album could be a soundtrack for a film without a doubt! – Marc Zisman

1. Cigarettes After Sex – Don’t Let Me Go
2. Cigarettes After Sex – Kiss It Off Me
3. Cigarettes After Sex – Heavenly
4. Cigarettes After Sex – You’re the Only Good Thing In My Life
5. Cigarettes After Sex – Touch
6. Cigarettes After Sex – Hentai
7. Cigarettes After Sex – Cry
8. Cigarettes After Sex – Falling In Love
9. Cigarettes After Sex – Pure


%d bloggers like this: