Skip to content

Christy Baron – Retrospective (2004) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Christy Baron – Retrospective (2004)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 1:03:03 minutes | 1,27 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download  – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Digital booklet | © Chesky Records

A dynamic performer with an entrancing voice, singer/actress Christy Baron has recorded three albums with Chesky Records over the last decade. This critically acclaimed singer “seems to outperform all before her” (Audio & Video Lifestyle). The repertoire on this compilation represents the cream of the crop from each album and highlights Christy Baron’s signature vocal style.


1 She’s Not There 3:35
2 Night and Day 4:07
3 Not While I’m Around 3:49
4 Got To Get You Into My Life 3:24
5 The Shadow of Your Smile 3:55
6 That Old Devil Moon 4:00
7 Ain’t No Half Steppin’ 3:12
8 Overjoyed 3:59
9 Somewhere Over the Rainbow 7:20
10 Stand Behind Me 3:21
11 Body and Soul 5:59
12 Happy Together 2:55
13 Round Midnight 5:18
14 Mercy Street 5:52
15 Ain’t No Sunshine 2:17

Christy Baron – Vocals

Produced by David Chesky
Recorded by Bob Katz and Barry Wolifson
Edited and mastered by Nicholas Prout

This album was made with the purest audio path, using the very best microphones, mic preamps, analog-to-digital converters, recorders, and cables with careful attention to detail to produce the most transparent and natural sound available today.


%d bloggers like this: