Skip to content

Christophe Sturzenegger – Richard Strauss: An Einsamer Quelle – A une source solitaire (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Christophe Sturzenegger – Richard Strauss: An Einsamer Quelle – A une source solitaire (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:03:29 minutes | 963 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Digital Bookelt, Front Cover | © Klarthe Records

The “An einsamer Quelle” project is the sequel to the “Sublime Idylle” CD which was released in 2018 by Klarthe. The project was dedicated to the works of Clara and Robert Schumann and already underlined the lyricism of the piano, notably with the op.39 lieder by Robert, adapted for the piano by Clara. For this new disc, the voice is once again in the spotlight, with transcriptions of the Lieder Morgen (1894) and Allerseelen (1885) arranged by Max Reger. And what could be more interesting than weaving a bond between Schumann, Strauss… and us! The Strauss who wrote his op.3 and op.9 in the 1880s is the same composer who, in 1948, would gratify us with his masterpiece “Vier Letzte Lieder” (Four last songs).

1. Valse de concert “Rosenkavalier” (Arr. for Piano) (03:11)
2. 5 Klavierstücke, Op. 3: I. Andante (05:05)
3. 5 Klavierstücke, Op. 3: II. Allegro vivace scherzando (03:55)
4. 5 Klavierstücke, Op. 3: III. Largo (07:59)
5. 5 Klavierstücke, Op. 3: IV. Allegro molto (04:37)
6. 5 Klavierstücke, Op. 3: V. Allegro marcatissimo (05:04)
7. Lieder, Op. 27 (Arr. for Piano): IV. Morgen (03:09)
8. Lieder, Op. 10 (Arr. for Piano): VIII. Allerseelen (03:19)
9. Stimmungsbilder, Op. 9: I. Auf stillem Waldespfad (04:49)
10. Stimmungsbilder, Op. 9: II. An einsamer Quelle (04:20)
11. Stimmungsbilder, Op. 9: III. Intermezzo (03:48)
12. Stimmungsbilder, Op. 9: IV. Traümerei (03:36)
13. Stimmungsbilder, Op. 9: V. Heidebild (04:48)
14. Andante posthume (Arr. for Piano) (05:49)


    Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

    %d bloggers like this: