Skip to content

Christophe Marguet – Happy Hours (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/48kHz]

Christophe Marguet – Happy Hours (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/48 kHz | Time – 53:55 minutes | 658 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Mélodie en sous-sol

More than an excellent drummer, Christophe Marguet is above all an excellent musician. A leading stimulator never dictator and charming composer, his records reaffirm the standing of his uncompromising jazz. Here, The Parisian is surrounded by three colleagues of the same calibre: double bassist Hélène Labarrière, trumpeter Yoann Loustalot and pianist Julien Touéry. A tight-knit quartet whose Happy name is not usurped. “The love of sound, sound materials, dance and melodies, classical music, rock, song, Everything that is part of our vocabulary today, and especially the desire to share with these moments stealth, these moments of joy, these happy hours, essential to our existence, motor and reason to be, to live and love. “Simple and sincere words that confirm that Marguet is clear, healthy and direct in the roadmap of this often lyrical album.


1. Christophe Marguet – Beauté cachée
2. Christophe Marguet – C.C.H.
3. Christophe Marguet – Haute-fidélité
4. Christophe Marguet – Happy Hours
5. Christophe Marguet – Trop tard ? Prélude
6. Christophe Marguet – Trop tard ?
7. Christophe Marguet – Immersion intro
8. Christophe Marguet – Immersion
9. Christophe Marguet – L’enfant éveillé
10. Christophe Marguet – Dear Don
11. Christophe Marguet – Mémoire vive
12. Christophe Marguet – Organique


%d bloggers like this: