Christof Heringer – Quartets and Trios (2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Christof Heringer – Quartets and Trios (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:10:44 minutes | 768 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Chaos

In the inspiration and motivation, playing and writing jazz are so many possibilities. In this project are again new sounds and clangs created, all packed in a rhythmic album. The diversity of the album Quartets and Trios reaches from pop jazz a la Fourplay and Pat Metheny to jazz standard and ballads. From jazz rock from the 80’s in the style of Chick Corea and Miles Davis as well as traditional and contemporary modern and latin jazz. All compositions are written by Christof Heringer. Everything based on the motto ‘Jazz is fun to play!’ (a quote from Martha Miers). This album was conceived between 1993 and 2011. Despite the fact he gets his inspiration from the big ones in jazz, the songs are all very unique and personal. The pieces have an individual and stand-alone character. Because of the diverse and virtuoso interplay of the musicians, the music can be truly expressed.

1. Christof Heringer – Miles Reloaded (04:39)
2. Christof Heringer – Russ’s Hour (04:03)
3. Christof Heringer – Lines from John & Miles (04:54)
4. Christof Heringer – In Memoriam Michel Petrucciani (04:07)
5. Christof Heringer – Fallin’ Leafs (05:23)
6. Christof Heringer – Herbie’s Mood (04:26)
7. Christof Heringer – The Red Stones (05:26)
8. Christof Heringer – Waiting for You (05:58)
9. Christof Heringer – Porto Sol (05:59)
10. Christof Heringer – Now’s the Time (05:24)
11. Christof Heringer – Space Part Two (00:38)
12. Christof Heringer – Savannah (07:00)
13. Christof Heringer – Sadness (06:41)
14. Christof Heringer – Thanksong (04:35)
15. Christof Heringer – Downward (01:25)

Christof Heringer, piano
Matthias Wolf, double bass
Ulrich Geßner, drums
Max Pallmann, vibraphon
Arnulf Ochs, guitar


%d bloggers like this: