Skip to content

Chris Potter – Circuits (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/88,2kHz]

Chris Potter – Circuits (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/88,2 kHz | Time – 01:01:29 minutes | 1,2 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Edition Records

For more than two decades, Chris Potter’s limitless creativity, effortless virtuosity and vibrant sense of swing has wowed critics, musicians and fans alike, who cite him as one of the most influential saxophonists and inventive improvisors of the modern day.His new album, Circuits is immediate and uplifting, rooted in a strong sense of groove and intense improvisation. Featuring an all-star band of 23rd year keyboard and Blue Note Artist James Frances, drum virtuoso Eric Harland and bassist Linely Marthe. Blending a vibrant sound world of electronics, memorable hooky melodies and surprising turns of phrase, Circuits is sure to delight both the dedicated Potter fans and new listeners alike.

01. Invocation 02:08
02. Hold It 06:49
03. The Nerve 08:30
04. Koutome 06:47
05. Circuits 09:26
06. Green Pastures 08:24
07. Queens of Brooklyn 03:34
08. Exclamation 07:16
09. Pressed For Time 08:35

CHRIS POTTER tenor and soprano saxophones, clarinets, flutes, sampler,
guitars, keyboards, and percussion
LINLEY MARTHE electric bass (tracks 3,4,5,and 8)


%d bloggers like this: