Chris Morrissey – Impact Winter Formal (2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Chris Morrissey – Impact Winter Formal (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 25:29 minutes | 532 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Edition Records

New York based composer and bassist Chris Morrissey is a musician with an uncanny ability to blend styles and genres effortlessly in his own unique way.

Chris Morrissey is a songwriter, a bassist, a singer, a music director, a leo, an uncle, a lover of most cats and some dogs, a New Yorker, a Minnesotan, a yoga practicer, a wino, a restaurant frequenter, and joke teller/appreciator. As a bassist, he’s logged hundreds of thousands of miles touring five continents with the Jim Campilongo Trio, Mark Guiliana Jazz Quartet, Beat Music, Dave King Trucking Company, Sara Bareilles, Chris Thile’s “Live From Here” house band, Margaret Glaspy, Boy George, Ben Kweller, Andrew Bird, Mason Jennings, Gretchen Parlato, Trixie Whitley, Gabriel Kahane, and Amy Helm.

As a music director, he assembled bands, arranged and rehearsed repertoire for tour and TV for Sara Bareilles (on her Album of the Year Grammy nominated “The Blessed Unrest” tours), Sharon Van Etten (Remind Me Tomorrow tours), Trixie Whitley (Porta Bohemica tours), and Elle King (Shake The Spirit tours).

As a composer and band leader, Mr. Morrissey has released four records to high praise: “Laughing and Laughing” (2018), “The Morning World” (2009, Sunnyside), “Cannon Falls Forever” (2011, self release) and “North Hero” (2013, Sunnyside). His 5th record is forthcoming on Edition Records in July 2021.

He has been featured in Bass Player Magazine, is a member of the adjunct faculty at The New School For Jazz and Contemporary Music and has received commissions from The Jazz Gallery and The Jazz Coalition. Chris lives between a park and a cemetery in Brooklyn, New York.

01. Chris Morrissey – Don’t Look So Serious (05:02)
02. Chris Morrissey – The Indigos (07:38)
03. Chris Morrissey – Ode to All Night (06:47)
04. Chris Morrissey – It’s Cruel That It Ends (06:00)


%d bloggers like this: