Chris ‘Big Dog’ Davis – Focus (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Chris ‘Big Dog’ Davis – Focus (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 39:55 minutes | 434 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Shanachie

Multi-Grammy Nominated Producer & Keyboardist Chris “Big Dog” Davis Releases Shanachie Debut As A Solo Artist on Focus Due Out June 26, 2020

Few artists are equally captivating behind the scenes and on the stage. It requires a certain amount of vision, keen musicianship and discipline. On Focus, all of these skills coalesce to create a thrilling 11– track experience that demonstrates the type of magic that multi Grammy nominated keyboardist and producer Chris “Big Dog” Davis’ has brought to other artists as a producer. His Midas touch has added finesse to endeavors by Brian McKnight, George Clinton, Will Downing, Syleena Johnson, Chanté Moore, Maysa, and numerous others. As he takes center stage for the first time on recording, his wizardry blesses an entire album of inspirational and moving originals. “This experience has really been exciting and rewarding. My hope is that people will enjoy coming into my musical world and getting a deeper glimpse into who I am and all of the music that has influenced me from Jazz, Funk Gospel and Pop,” says Davis, who has produced 17 #1 hits on the Contemporary Jazz charts. Danny Weiss, VP of Jazz A&R states, “Chris has been our go-to producer for everyone from Kim Burrell to Maysa to Norman Brown, just to name a few. We’re thrilled to be releasing his first solo album, so that the world can witness the full expression of his artistic talent.”

1. Chris ‘Big Dog’ Davis – Whatcha Gonna Do For Me (04:05)
2. Chris ‘Big Dog’ Davis – Focus  (04:01)
3. Chris ‘Big Dog’ Davis – One Day At A Time  (03:59)
4. Chris ‘Big Dog’ Davis – You Are Loved (03:37)
5. Chris ‘Big Dog’ Davis – Silver Street  (02:24)
6. Chris ‘Big Dog’ Davis – It’s All Love (03:25)
7. Chris ‘Big Dog’ Davis – You Just Smile  (04:21)
8. Chris ‘Big Dog’ Davis – Natural High (03:23)
9. Chris ‘Big Dog’ Davis – Fall Back (04:09)
10. Chris ‘Big Dog’ Davis – Just When You Thought You Had Enough  (02:21)
11. Chris ‘Big Dog’ Davis – Blue Light Special (04:06)


%d bloggers like this: