Skip to content

Chloe x Halle – Ungodly Hour (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Chloe x Halle – Ungodly Hour (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 37:10 minutes | 435 MB | Genre: R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Parkwood Entertainment – Columbia

After the sister duo Chloe x Halle spent a year working on their sophomore album — which they co-wrote, co-produced and co-engineered — they sent it off to get thoughts from their mentor, King Beyoncé.

Her royal response: It’s flawless.

“When we sent her the album, she said that she loved it and didn’t have any notes,” Chloe Bailey recalled in an interview with The Associated Press. “(We) were like, ‘Oh wow!’ She must really like it because she always sends notes, which we appreciate and add in most of the time. I’m really proud of this album and if she loves it, I hope everyone else loves it, too.”

The 13-track “Ungodly Hour,” to be released Friday by Beyoncé’s Parkwood Entertainment and Columbia Records, finds the singing siblings, who debuted on the music scene as cute, innocuous teenagers, transitioning into adulthood.

The co-stars of the hit TV series “grown-ish” are all grown up on the project, as the singers trade verses on the songs — and do that epic sisterly harmonization thing — while singing about female independence, self-worth and relationship woes, including dusty boys and players. They even occasionally drop the f-bomb.

“We’re growing as young women. We’re finding ourselves through experiences — whether it’s through love, through heartbreak, getting over any insecurities we may have — we just wanted to put that into the music,” said Chloe Bailey, who turns 22 next month.


1. Chloe x Halle – Intro
2. Chloe x Halle – Forgive Me
3. Chloe x Halle – Baby Girl
4. Chloe x Halle – Do It
5. Chloe x Halle – Tipsy
6. Chloe x Halle – Ungodly Hour
7. Chloe x Halle – Busy Boy
8. Chloe x Halle – Catch Up
9. Chloe x Halle – Overwhelmed
10. Chloe x Halle – Lonely
11. Chloe x Halle – Don’t Make It Harder On Me
12. Chloe x Halle – Wonder What She Thinks of Me
13. Chloe x Halle – ROYL


%d bloggers like this: