Skip to content

Chloe Foy – Where Shall We Begin (2021) [Official Digital Download FLAC 24bit/44,1kHz]

Chloe Foy – Where Shall We Begin (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 40:38 minutes | 460 MB | Genre: Folk
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Chloe Foy Music

The Gloucester-via-Manchester singer-songwriter Chloe Foy releases her debut album ‘Where Shall We Begin’ after a ten-year search for a voice truly her own. The result is a record showcasing introspective and nuanced work that could only come from a musician who let her songwriting mature over time. Touching on themes of life and loss, love and fear, Foy wrote the album while dealing with the loss of her father to depression.

In her opening track, Where Shall We Begin, Foy sings: “Death to those who wait/ Likely it’s too late”. It’s a song about the brevity of life, about the things that don’t always work out as planned – the people you love and lose, the moments that fly past when you forget to pay attention. Although weighed down with lyrical melancholy, the song darts through the air with finger-picked guitar notes. Towards the end, it lifts off with big, choral vocals and lush strings, only to bring the listener attention to life’s transience with the words “Hold on/ You’re gone”.

Deserve swerves the album into indie territory. Foy’s vocals tie the stylistic changes together, with her drawn-out vocals drifting through the lower register of her voice. She sings with daydreamy ease, and the slide guitar in the instrumental is spacious and light.


1. Chloe Foy – Where Shall We Begin
2. Chloe Foy – Deserve
3. Chloe Foy – Work of Art
4. Chloe Foy – Evangeline
5. Chloe Foy – Asylum
6. Chloe Foy – Bones
7. Chloe Foy – Shining Star
8. Chloe Foy – Left-Centred Weight
9. Chloe Foy – And It Goes
10. Chloe Foy – Square Face


Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

%d bloggers like this: