Chet Baker – Supreme Jazz (2006) [2.0 & 5.1] {SACD ISO + FLAC}

Chet Baker – Supreme Jazz (2006)
SACD Rip | SACD ISO | DST64 2.0 & 5.1 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 63:06 minutes | Front/Rear Covers | 3,6 GB
or FLAC 2.0 Stereo (converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Front/Rear Covers | 1,16 GB
Features Stereo and Multichannel Surround Sound | Membran Music # 223255

Chesney Henry “Chet” Baker Jr. was an American jazz trumpeter and vocalist. Baker earned much attention and critical praise through the 1950s, particularly for albums featuring his vocals (Chet Baker Sings, It Could Happen to You). Jazz historian Dave Gelly described the promise of Baker’s early career as “James Dean, Sinatra, and Bix, rolled into one”. His well-publicized drug habit also drove his notoriety and fame. Baker was in and out of jail frequently before enjoying a career resurgence in the late 1970s and ’80s.

01. The Half Dozens
02. Stella By Starlight
03. Look For The Silver Lining
04. But Not For Me
05. There Will Never Be Another You
06. Extra Mild
07. A Night On Bop
08. Down
09. Taboo
10. I Can’t Get Started
11. To Mickey’s Memory
12. Lucius Lu
13. Jumpin’ Off A Clef
14. Music To Dance By