Skip to content

Charles Owens Trio – 10 Years (2021) [Official Digital Download FLAC 24bit/96kHz]

Charles Owens Trio – 10 Years (2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 01:04:18 minutes | 1,39 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © La Reserve Records

The first thing you notice about Charles Owens is the tone. The American tenor saxophonist is a player of irresistible warmth. Like the early John Coltrane he is firm and direct, but generous and sincere with it. On listening to him you feel you know him. He invites the comparison on two tunes associated with the master, sashaying elegantly on Angelica and musing mysteriously on Central Park West. Both are utterly charming.

Like Sonny Rollins, Owens has a sound big enough to do without a piano’s chordal cushion. This group, which he here celebrates leading for a decade, has a lean two-man rhythm section. On electric bass guitar, Andrew Randazzo is frank and resonant, especially when he beetles away behind Owens’s spidery solo


01. Charles Owens Trio – Cameron The Wise
02. Charles Owens Trio – Caught Up In The Rapture
03. Charles Owens Trio – Angelica
04. Charles Owens Trio – Central Park West
05. Charles Owens Trio – If 6 was 9
06. Charles Owens Trio – I Saw The Light
07. Charles Owens Trio – Tell Me A Bedtime Story
08. Charles Owens Trio – Continuum
09. Charles Owens Trio – Misty Mountain Hop
10. Charles Owens Trio – The Rainbow Connection


%d bloggers like this: