Skip to content

Ceeys – Hausmusik (2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Ceeys – Hausmusik (2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:23:38 minutes | 810 MB | Genre: Classical
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Neue Meister

Throughout their careers, the Potsdam-based brothers Sebastian and Daniel Selke have repeatedly dealt with issues of their communist-dominated East German heritage. The memories saved by their music are by far not only historical, but above all emotional.

At its core, the music of the duo can be heard like a dialogue between brothers about their upbringing and their experiences, a conversation that takes shape through Sebastian’s cello and Daniel’s piano, and which unites in their joint playing to form CEEYS. Their new album ‘HAUSMUSIK’ is a musical continuation of this dialogue – a melodic search for balance and harmony.

1. Vice Versa (04:57)
2. Reunion (Extended Version) (07:58)
3. Im Fenster (Extended Version) (06:32)
4. Circa (08:46)
5. Belka (07:30)
6. Strelka (09:01)
7. To Open A Door’s Inner Frame (08:25)
8. Fallen (Extended Version) (06:05)
9. Yes, Brick By Brick (05:20)
10. No. Eins (05:32)
11. Fallen (04:04)
12. Im Fenster (04:38)
13. Reunion (04:57)


%d bloggers like this: