Skip to content

Cassandra Wilson – Another Country (2012) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Cassandra Wilson – Another Country (2012)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/96 kHz | Time – 44:06 minutes | 965 MB | Genre: Jazz
Official Digital Download – Source: | Digital Booklet | © eOne Music

Chart History/Awards
– Reached #2 on Billboard‘s Top Jazz Albums.
– Kentucky’s Lex-Go Critics’ Pick

Another Country, released on eOne, is the latest recording from celebrated vocalist, Cassandra Wilson. Wilson, with a million Soundscan albums to her credit, has built an impressive resume that includes two GRAMMY® Awards, an Echo Jazz Award, The Miles Davis Prize and a BET Soul Train Award. Time magazine declared her “America’s Best Singer” in 2001. On Another Country, Wilson collaborates with longtime friend and jazz guitarist/producer Fabrizio Sotti. Her sensational vocals are matched by Sotti’s expressive acoustic guitar. This exquisite outing finds Wilson journeying into a new musical direction. Nine of the ten tracks were composed by the pair. This compelling listen opens with the jazz-blues number “Red Guitar” and sails to the engaging “Passion.” Another Country is poised to exhilarate Wilson’s loyal following and introduce her to a new audience.

3.5 stars out of 4 – For those resorting to staycations this summer, Cassandra Wilson “ the GRAMMY®-winning jazz chanteuse who knows few borders “ provides a multidestination ticket abroad on Another Country. “ People Magazine

01 – Red Guitar
02 – No More Blues
03 – O Sole Mio
04 – Deep Blue
05 – Almost Twelve
06 – Passion
07 – When Will I See You Again
08 – Another Country
09 – Letting You Go
10 – Olomuroro


%d bloggers like this: