Skip to content

Carolyn Franklin – Chain Reaction (1970/2020) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Carolyn Franklin – Chain Reaction (1970/2020)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 36:08 minutes | 1,38 GB | Genre: Soul, R&B
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RCA – Legacy

Aretha Franklin’s youngest sister, Carolyn Franklin wrote some moderately successful songs for both herself and her other sister Erma. “Without Love,” “Baby Baby Baby,” “I Was Made for You,” and “Sing It Again-Say It Again” are among the various Carolyn Franklin compositions. She was one of Aretha’s background vocalists five years, and also recorded as a solo artist for RCA. Her most successful release was “It’s True I Gonna Miss You,” which reached #23 on the R&B charts in 1969. She died of cancer in 1988.


01. Carolyn Franklin – Everybody’s Talkin’ (From the Film “Midnight Cowboy”)
02. Carolyn Franklin – Goin’ In Circles
03. Carolyn Franklin – Chain Reaction
04. Carolyn Franklin – You Really Didn’t Mean It
05. Carolyn Franklin – Not On the Outside
06. Carolyn Franklin – Put A Little Love In Your Heart
07. Carolyn Franklin – Don’t Wake Me Up In the Morning, Michael
08. Carolyn Franklin – I Ain’t Got to Love Nobody Else
09. Carolyn Franklin – Right On!
10. Carolyn Franklin – Shattered Pride



    Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.

    %d bloggers like this: