Camel – Rain Dances (1977) [Japanese SHM-SACD 2014] SACD ISO + Hi-Res FLAC

Camel – Rain Dances (1977) [Japanese SHM-SACD 2014]
PS3 Rip | SACD ISO | DSD64 2.0 > 1-bit/2.8224 MHz | 45:22 minutes | Scans included | 1,83 GB
or FLAC(converted with foobar2000 to tracks) 24bit/88,2 kHz | Full Scans included | 898 MB

The band’s fifth release, Rain Dances is Camel at its best, offering the most consistent and representative package in their saga. The addition of Caravan-cofounder Richard Sinclair proves profitable, as do a few colorist touches by Brian Eno on “Elke.” Mel Collins’ woodwinds are among the highlights, especially on “Tell Me” and the title track. From beginning to end, this project flows gracefully.


01. First Light
02. Metrognome
03. Tell Me
04. Highways Of The Sun
05. Unevensong
06. One Of These Days I’ll Get An Early Night
07. Elke
08. Skylines
09. Rain Dances
10. Highways Of The Sun (Single Version)



Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: