Skip to content

Cal Tjader – Ritmo Caliente! (Remastered) (2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Cal Tjader – Ritmo Caliente! (Remastered) (2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 32:16 minutes | 698 MB | Genre: Latin Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © RTrunk Records

Cal Tjader was undoubtedly the most famous non-Latino leader of Latin jazz bands, an extraordinary distinction. From the 1950s until his death, he was practically the point man between the worlds of Latin jazz and mainstream bop; his light, rhythmic, joyous vibraphone manner could comfortably embrace both styles. His numerous recordings for Fantasy and Verve and long-standing presence in the San Francisco Bay Area eventually had a profound influence upon Carlos Santana, and thus Latin rock. He also played drums and bongos, the latter most notably on the George Shearing Quintet’s puckishly titled “Rap Your Troubles in Drums,” and would occasionally sit in on piano as well.

01. Cubano Chant (Remastered)
02. Goza (Remastered)
03. Panchero Mambero (Remastered)
04. Alegres Timbales (Remastered)
05. Mambo Moderno (Remastered)
06. Afro Corolombo (Remastered)
07. Ritmo Caliente (Remastered)
08. Lamento De Hodi (Remastered)
09. Mambo Inn (Remastered)
10. Buhuto (Nanigo 68) (Remastered)
11. Alegres Congas (Remastered)
12. Mueve La Cintura (Remastered)
13. Bernie’s Tune (Remastered)
14. Perdido (Remastered)
15. Armando’s Hideaway (Remastered)
16. Cuco On Timbales (Remastered)
17. Tumbao (Remastered)
18. Ritmo Rumba (Remastered)
19. Big Noise from Winnetka (Remastered)
20. Poinciana Cha Cha (Remastered)
21. Mongorama (Remastered)
22. Ritmo Africano (Remastered)
23. Perfidia Cha Cha (Remastered)


%d bloggers like this: