Skip to content

Cal Tjader – Latino! (Remastered) (2009/2019) [Official Digital Download 24bit/44,1kHz]

Cal Tjader – Latino! (Remastered) (2009/2019)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/44,1 kHz | Time – 01:13:18 minutes | 792 MB | Genre: Latin Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download | Front Cover | © Concord Records

Tjader played the vibraphone primarily. He was accomplished on the drums, bongos, congas, timpani, and the piano. He worked with many musicians from several cultures. He is often linked to the development of Latin rock and acid jazz. Although fusing jazz with Latin music is often categorized as “Latin jazz” (or, earlier, “Afro-Cuban jazz”), Tjader’s works swung freely between both styles. His Grammy award in 1980 for his album La Onda Va Bien capped off a career that spanned over forty years.

01. Manila (Remastered)
02. Key Largo (Remastered)
03. Tumbao (Remastered)
04. Bludan (Remastered)
05. Chispita (Remastered)
06. September Song (Remastered)
07. Cal’s Pals (Remastered)
08. Para Ti (Remastered)
09. Mamblues (Remastered)
10. Afro Blue (Remastered)
11. Cuban Fantasy (Remastered)
12. Rezo (Remastered)
13. Mambo Terrifico! (Remastered)
14. A Night In Tunisia (Remastered)
15. The Continental (Remastered)


%d bloggers like this: