Skip to content

Cal Tjader – Agua Dulce (1971/2021) [Official Digital Download 24bit/192kHz]

Cal Tjader – Agua Dulce (1971/2021)
FLAC (tracks) 24 bit/192 kHz | Time – 34:02 minutes | 1,25 GB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Masters, Official Digital Download | Front cover | © Craft Recordings

Digitally remastered edition of this 1971 album from the Jazz great. Vibes player Cal Tjader was one of the leading figures in Latin Jazz. Based in California, he recorded for Fantasy throughout the ’50s before moving on to Verve, where he achieved international success with his album Soul Sauce, with it’s dance floor-friendly title track. He then set up his own label, Skye, before re-signing to Fantasy in 1971.


1. Cal Tjader – Agua Dulce (Cool-Ade)
2. Cal Tjader – Curacao
3. Cal Tjader – Somewhere In The Night
4. Cal Tjader – Gimme Shelter
5. Cal Tjader – Ran Kan Kan
6. Cal Tjader – Descarga
7. Cal Tjader – Invitation
8. Cal Tjader – Now
9. Cal Tjader – Morning


%d bloggers like this: